top of page
Stay In The Know:
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

Red Palm Oil For Brittle Dry Natural Hair

During this cold winter season, my 3c/4a natural hair has experiencing sever breakage, due to my dry, horrific ends. I noticed I needed to go out the box, and thus I stumbled upon Red Palm Oil. I cannot lie, what really caught my eyes was the bright red color, but after I followed up on it's contents, I was dying to get my hands on this oil. I purchased this product at my local health store, for about $8.00, well spent.

The consistency of this oil is similar to coconut oil, do to its semi- solid form, but has a similar consistency, and thickness to castor oil, but with slip. This product left my hair feeling so moisturized, soft, shiny, and bouncy, after I used it for deep conditioning treatments, sealing my ends, and as a pre-poo. Red Palm oil is extremely beneficial for dry, dull and brittle hair and also especially for natural hair.

Red Palm oil is rich in Vitamins A and E (which are essential for the scalp and the root of the hair). Due to it's great conditioning/ moisturizing effects on the hair, it can be used as often as needed.

15 - 1.jpg

Benefits of using Red Palm oil for healthy hair care are:

  • Strengthens the hair

  • Helps prevent hair loss and breakage

  • Smooths the hair

  • Makes hair softer and silkier

  • Makes the hair more bouncy

  • Assists with brittle hair ends

  • Long-term moisture retention

Check out my video review at Channel Crystal Michelle, for more about Red Palm oil

bottom of page